Halloween Photo Contest

It’s Halloween and we want to see your cute little ghost or goblins! Enter them now in our Halloween Photo Contest and they could win a party  from Kidz Time & Party Time.

Make sure to tell your friends and family to go online and vote. The child with the most votes will be our winner and announced on Friday, Oct. 31st.

Contest entry dates: Oct. 1st- Oct. 27th
Voting period: Oct. 28th – Oct. 31st

Special thanks to our sponsors: Kidz Time & Party Time, Med Care, Bridgette’s Children’s Boutique, Lambert’s Bibles & Gifts, Southern Lights & Gifts,         Tiger Lily and Sew Irresistible.


Halloween Calendar 2014

Submit fall festivals, trunk-or-treats and other area Halloween activities to: mary@wqsb.com

-Sand Mountain Corn Maze & Pumpkin Patch
8420 Cox Gap Rd., Sardis City 35956
Through Nov. 1st

-Doodle & Boo Pumpkin Patch
1500 AL 168 Boaz 35957
Through Nov. 1st during normal business hours
$10 includes: entry fee, hay ride, pumpkin

-“Camp Fear” at Lake Lurleen
Lake Lurleen State Park
Friday, Oct. 31st; 6 p.m. – 9 p.m.
Call the park office for more details or overnight reservations (205) 339-1558

-Crestview Church of Christ (Trick or Treat)
Crestview Church of Christ, Boaz. Behind the church
Friday, Oct. 31st

-Fort Payne Church of God Halloween Blowout
Fort Payne Church of God (1 mile west of Wal-Mart, Hwy 35)
Friday, Oct. 31st; 6 p.m. – 9 p.m.
Mechanical Bull, Joust, rock climbing wall, 75 foot dual slide. Everyone welcome.

-Phobia:Fear Comes to Life
Blount County-Oneonta Ag Center
Oct. 30th – Nov. 1st


-Halloween Block Party
Downtown Fort Payne
Friday, Oct. 31st; 5 p.m. – 7 p.m.

-Dogtown Fire Dept. Mini Harvest Festival
Dogtown Fire Dept.
Sat. Nov. 8th; 5 p.m.- 8 p.m.
Games and prizes for all ages. Hot dogs, chips, drinks, $3. Cake walk, face painting, and more.

-Gospel Truth Lighthouse Fall Festival
Gospel Truth Lighthouse-Gadsden
Saturday, Nov. 8th; 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Karaoke contest at 3 p.m. Popcorn, candy, pony rides, bounce houses

-Trunk or Treat
Huddle House Boaz
Friday, Oct. 31st; 6 p.m. – 10 p.m.

-Fairview Church of God
Flat Rock
Friday, Oct. 31st; 5 p.m. – 7 p.m.
games, prizes, candy, free food